Knot Away your troubles

If you need a project to take your mind off the major crisis we seem to be going through as a country then this could be it. I did a macrame project for Mollie Makes this month and it took a while to get my head around the knots (even though I picked a really simple one) but once I did, I really got lost in the methodical and repetitiveness of it. I knotted this from thick chunky wool which is great for getting a good range of colours to work with but you could use rope, and maybe dye it to get the colours you want. What ever you use, this is a quick and easy project to brighten up a spontaneous summer party?!MMS68.macrame_hangingIMG_2846DSCF7067MMS68Cover

Leave a Reply

