In praise of Mod Podge

IMG_2928DSCF7032MMS66.fishinggameMMS66.cover_web

 

I thought i’d use the latest project I did for Mollie Makes to tell you of my love for Mod Podge. It’s amazing. I don’t know how it’s different to PVA but I think it drys harder, so is more durable, and gives you a matte finish which I prefer. For this project I coated cotton in a thin layer of Mod Podge, which gives you the freedom to cut your fabric without it fraying, so I was able to create this scalloped edge pattern for the fish scales.

I have got so many ideas for using this stuff, I’ve already covered a bathroom stool with fabric sealed with Mod Podge and it looks great, it’s lasted a year already with no signs of peeling off. I’m really impressed with the durability of it. So there you go. Shortest blog post ever. In summary – try using Mod Podge on fabric, it’s brilliant.

Leave a Reply

